TEEA (Texas Extension Education Association) of Austin County has officially installed and recognize several of its outstanding leaders in 2015 for their many accomplishments and dedication to the organization at their annual Officer Installation and Awards Ceremony. 

The mission of the Texas Extension Education Association, Inc. is to work with the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service to strengthen and enrich families through educational programs, leadership development, and community service.

This year the event was held in conjunction with EEA’s Progressive Dinner.  The 2015-2016 officers installed were: Jessie Kokemor – President; Knellen Quinteros- Vice President; Gaye Farr – Recording Secretary; Betty Lehman – Corresponding Secretary; Jo Anne Reichle – Treasurer; Doris Glenewinkel – Reporter; and Joan Buenger – Parliamentarian.

Committee chairman are as follows:  Program – Knellen Quinteros and Betty Lehman ; County Fair – Carolyn Balke and Malinda Schramm; 4‑H – Joan Buenger and Audrau Winkelmann; Finance – Jo Ann Reichle and Doris Glenewinkel ; Community Service – Judy Schulz and Doris Glenewinkel; Expansion – Mary Smentek and Gay Farr; and Care and Concern Committee – Evelyn Kieke and Malinda Schramm.   Several members received membership pins for their involvement and they were recognized as follows:  Birdie Grawunder (65); Ellen Henske            (25); Gloria Havemann (15); Verna Coufal (10); Delores Kuehn (10); Betty Lehmann (10); Mary Smentek (10); Betty Ann Thiel (10);  Marie George (1) and Laura Kutra (1).

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service of Austin County would like to send a hearty congratulations to each of you and we look forward to recognizing you again next year.  As you can see, TEEA in Austin County has had another wonderful year in the community.  If you would like more information on how to become a part of this giving organization, please contact Michelle Allen with Texas AgriLife Extension at (979) 865-2072.