Governor Rick Perry ordered a special election to be held on Tuesday, January 13, 2015, in Texas House of Representatives District No. 13, for the purpose of electing a representative to fill the vacancy in the seat previously held by The Honorable Lois Kolkhorst.

Below are the candidates who have filed according to the Texas Secretary of State website.

Becky Berger
349 Private Road 2006
Schulenburg, Texas 78956

Carolyn Cerny Bilski
721 7th Street
Sealy, Texas 77474

Leighton Schubert
306 S. Porter
Caldwell, Texas 77836

Cecil R. Webster, Sr.
1175 Deer Haven Road
Carmine, Texas 78932